Assignment: Utilize the soya art from last semester and create a menu for a high-end restaurant.

This assignment didn’t actually make much sense; since when do upscale, fancy restaurants use images in their menus? They don’t. But I went with it and tried to make the images as simple and unobtrusive as possible. I used a simple serif font because all of the free decorative fonts that you find on the internet ended up making the menu look trashy. I drew a lot of inspiration from the menus I have seen at some of the more expensive restaurants I’ve been to. I noticed a trend amongst a majority of them and  decided that it would be a good route for me to take as well: food items were priced at whole numbers, without a dollar sign or decimals (and they’re always in a really pretty, sleek font).

So here’s what I came up with. Nice and simple.

Assets:

Original Soya Art

