Print

Print

I designed these two posters for my Editorial Design class. Although our assignment was to create one typographic poster based on a quote, my professor liked both of my concepts so much that I designed two. I chose both of my quotes because their of light, humorous nature; I really wanted to avoid the typical inspirational quotes.

The first quote “Fasten your seatbelt slut puppy” is by Sophia Petrillo (Estelle Getty) from The Golden Girls.

The second quote “Nice girls keep their cookies in a jar” is by Elka Ostrovsky (Betty White) from Hot in Cleveland.

Unfortunately I did not take the photograph of the roller coaster. This is the original image.

9441681_3129371-tsrww105_l

You can purchase my second poster at my Society6 store on a variety of products (clothing, wall clocks, pillows, iPhone and iPad cases, tote bags, mugs).

